General Information

Image

School Dates & Daily Timetable


It helps children to settle and connect with their friends and teacher if they arrive at least 10 minutes before the 8.45am start time.  We encourage children to come to school after 8.30am as their teachers will usually be fully occupied preparing for the day.

Classes should all be unlocked and accessible from 8.30am.

If students are arriving after the 8.45am start time, they will need to report to the office to sign in.

School Starts:

8.45 am

Block 1:

8.45 am – 10.30 am

Interval:

10.30 am – 10.50 am

Block 2:

10.50 am – 12.25 pm

Lunch Eating:

12.25 pm – 12.35 pm

Lunch:

12.35 pm – 1.15 pm

Block 3:

1.15 pm – 3.00pm

School Dates for 2024

The year’s main dates are expected to be :

Term 1
Thursday 1 February 2024 (Year 8's only)
Friday 2 February 2024 (Whole School) – Friday 12 April 2024

Days Closed :
Tuesday 6 February - Waitangi Day
Monday 4 March - Teacher Only Day - Te Ara Whakamana
Easter : Good Friday 29 March

Easter Monday 1 April
Easter Tuesday 2 April

Term 2
Monday 29 April 2024 – Friday 5 July 2024

Days Closed :
Monday 3 June  - King's Birthday
Friday 28 June - Matariki

Term 3
Monday 22 July 2024 – Friday, 27 September 2024

Term 4
Monday 14 October 2024 – Tuesday 17 December 2024 (Finishing at 12.30pm)

Days Closed :
Friday 25 October - Teacher Only Day
Monday 28 October - Labour Day